Six Sigma Design Process

The 14-step design process provides a step-by-step procedure for applying the Six Sigma tools to designing a new product, process or system.  This process is not the entire design process, but instead a set of specific tasks for preventing defects and reducing costs that must be integrated into the overall design process.  The Six Sigma design process is called the IDOV process after its four main phases:

  • Identify:
  • Design:
  • Optimize:
  • Validate:
Scroll to Top